The Five Doctors Telecomic #23

doctor who titan comics five doctors comic strip 2.08

PANEL 1:  Tom and Tegan finally make it to the tomb, which I extended by adding in the extra stuff from the “Five Doctors, One Studio” DVD extra. This allowed me to create an additional entrance to the tomb just beyond the transmat that Pat uses for “calling the capitol”  on TV.

PANEL 2:  The writing on the plinth in the TV version is rubbish, frankly. It’s far too big for a start, even if it is stuff from the original edition of The Making of Doctor Who. Much better, I thought, to have a set of Gallifreyan Runes instead, so that’s what I did.

PANEL 3:  On TV the area above the bier is rubbish so I had to create my own. In the absence of a giant statue of Rassilon, which I wouldn’t have had room for anyway,  I settled on a giant chandelier instead.

PANEL 4:  Typical Tom line and just the sort of “interesting” thing I can imagine him saying

PANEL 6:  On TV it was Pertwee who released the forcefield but in this version, since Tom has got there first, and he has met the Hartnell Doctor, it made more sense for him to do it as soon as he got there.

Leave a Reply

